Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Furious that I have watch another one of these

Furious 7
Very predictable, but still entertaining. Do not get me wrong even though physics don't exist in this movie and that I could see what was going to happen almost 100% of the time, this movie reminded me of a cheesey 80's action movie that was testosterone fueled by explosion, cars, and some all around good acting. Speaking of acting, the actors did very good but I think they lost their roots from the original movies. The CGI was kind of cheesey compared to what I have seen except for Paul Walker near the end part of the film, I couldn't even tell it was his brothers except for the very last scene. All in all this movie was extremely entertaining, you should see it if you want a good laugh and some explosions.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Taken again?

Take 3 
Considering this could've been a lot better, it was a total let down in my eyes. To me the only good thing in this was Liam's acting and choreography, but other than that this movie really isn't that great. One major thing to notice is the plot holes in this story line, I know it's several years later but still the movie does not give us a great back story on Bryan and the family by just throwing us in to the story straight from the start; which in some cases is great but this movie couldn't pull it off. The acting was very miniscule or even non present the only good acting was the original cast from the very first movie, plus even their acting look very dry and lazy; just look like they didn't even want to do this movie. If you want to finish the series off go see it, other than that I was just very let down by the movie, and no offense but I think there should've been only one movie

Friday, April 22, 2016

Batman Vs. Superman: Dawn of Disappointment

Batman Vs Superman: Dawn of Justice
There is one major problem in this movie and that is the serious pacing issues. I have been waiting for this movie for three years now and the thing they get wrong is that they can not edit the movie correctly; with one scene having a fight scene and the other being the most quiet scene ever. The actors in their own right were great except Jesse(Lex) his take on Lex was not bad, but it was just different. Hopefully in later movies they will be able to form him into being superman's greatest foe, but at the moment he could have been better. Ben Affleck as Bruce Wanye/ Batman was actually brilliant even though it would've been hard to see him as Batman. Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman was pretty good; I would have liked to see the wonder woman that it was her first time coming to earth, but this one was still amazing. Also another thing wrong with the movie was the source material with batman killing. Now Zach Snyder came out and said that the killing was indirect, but still Batman refuses to kill which is what makes him one of the greatest heroes ever. The way we fix this movie is actually edit the scenes where they actually flow with the movie, show less of the fight in the trailers, get rid of doomsday in the trailers, show much more wonder woman some how, and fix the source material issues. All in all the movie was just a let down compared to what I was promised by Warner Brothers, but there are some redeeming scenes, like the rooftop scene with Lex, Bruce running into the rubble when the building is crashing down. The just could have been better, but we got a half assed let down in my opinion. Which makes me mad since this was becoming my favorite movie to see this year.

Friday, April 15, 2016

Avengers age of forgetfulness

Avengers age of Ultron
Yet again another great hit from Joss! The avengers are back at it again with a few more characters than before. The team doesnt struggle as much as they did in the first, which I have to say I miss but other than that they are stronger than ever in this powerful sequel. The entire cast did a marvelous job at acting just like the first, the CGI was phenomenal, the views they showed with the cameras were a treat to the eyes and of course the characters were very well developed. I am pretty sure I don't need to say this, but this movie is a must see. The only problem with this movie is that it is way too predictable and if you watch the last 5 trailers then you can see almost every part of the last scene, which is one of the reasons why I did not like this movie.

Thursday, April 7, 2016

interspectacular

Interstellar
Truly a masterpiece yet again from Nolan! All the way through the movie it has so much science stuff that it is almost hard to keep up with, just almost too much. The actors were completely different from their other roles they have previously had; like Matthew was not the same type of actor he is In his other roles and so his acting range has just now sky rocketed from this movie. Of course the end blows your mind away just like half of Nolan's movies but this one was special because it is something that really is impossible but somehow he does it with style and I enjoyed the whole ride. while after the movie I picked my brains off the walls while leaving! Just amazing and I recommend seeing very soon. Also the entire set, scenes, and CGI were absolutely spectacular. Also the entire crew and cast made the movie feel realistic and felt like I was part of the whole journey. Definitely a must see movie. Well, if you love space and your brain can handle it.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

X-men Days of future blast!

X-Men Days of Future Past
BETTER THAN THE AVENGERS.  I expected a lot from this movie but most of it was unexpected; the whole time travel thing might blow your mind. The characters in this one are just fantastic to see but unfortunately most of them don't get as much star treatment as the main ones we all know and love. The other things, as long as you've seen some of the other X-Men movies you'll flip out from all the cameos. Last I want to say a word about the sentinels; they are so unfair! You will hate them, they are the worst things put on not saying they were bad villains but they are just evil and they can't even think or talk JEEZ! This is a must see for almost everyone, don't wait for the DVD.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

End of watch

End of Watch
These two were great castings together, but what I really loved about them is their relationship together making the end so much harder to watch. My favorite stuff about this movie was two main things first was the camera angles how it was what I'd call "free mode" which is seeing it in first person, it made the movie and gun fights that much more intense. The second thing was the plot points is how the guys randomly found things that didn't move the plot or kill it, it was really cool to watch and of course a must see

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Whiplash

Whiplash
Amazing! The troubles Fletcher(Simmons) puts the actors through to keep pushing them to be better musicians is amazingly harsh yet needed. Simmons and Teller have a different chemistry that I don't think I see too often; which is they seem to have a buddy relationship with a hint of hard pushing father trying to make his son better than ever. This movie is just teeth grinding intense. Teller wanting to go through all of this awful stuff just so he can become one of the greatest drummers of all time. This movie is a must see. Everyone needs to see how great Simmons is in this role.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Tomorrow Eh.

Tomorrow land
This movie had so much potential. The CGI, the cast, and even the plot could have made the movie great. The way the producers could have saved this movie is keep tomorrow land up and running and have the characters have to save the city from the evil dictator. The movie was very cool in a way, because the CGI was flawless and even the acting was sort of decent, but there is something that puts the movie off. The plot didn't help this movie become great like it was suppose to be. I was engaged in the plot and wanted to see the characters come out on top, but when tomorrow land showed up and did not exist anymore it showed that the whole journey or even the whole movie was pointless. The movie should have gone the route of having an outsider come help. Which the movie did, but if they kept tomorrow land in there I can bet the movie would have been twice as good. The CGI was good. The plot was good up until the point we find out tomorrow land does not exist almost. The acting was sub-par to most. If you thought this movie looked good go see it hopefully you will not be as disappointed as me.  

Friday, February 26, 2016

Fantastic Flop

Fantastic Four
This will most likely be a short review since it was so bad. First off it was way too short. There was not enough story. Second the actors were very weak in their roles in how they portrayed each member of the four. The entire movie from start to finish was one giant trailer. Also they skipped past the whole team learning to control their powers, but isn't that the whole point of a super hero movie? There was nothing to this movie the people who made it just threw something together and called it a movie. Now that all the ranting is done the only good thing they had was the CGI but other than that nothing else, and a little side note whatever that thing called Dr. Doom was it was not Dr. doom, it was an insult to what he really is. If you would like to see this movie go ahead, but just a warning it is very bad

Thursday, February 18, 2016

4.5 stars out of 5

Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens
Absolutely stunning! First it was just amazing to see star wars back on the big screen, and just a beauty to see. The only problem I have with it, was during the darker parts of the movie the studio decided to throw in some jokes to lighten the mood. Also the vilian was a little bit too moody for me, but he was amazing kind of reminded me of the apprentice Darth Vader never had. The rest of the movie was just outstanding, acting phenomenal. CGI was superb. And the sounds and visuals could not have been better. If you have not seen this movie yet I would recommend you see it now

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

4 out of 5 stars

Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
Not as good as the other two, but still brilliant and glorious. Still the arguably weakest one in the series, but still great. Just like the others the movie presents a since of mystery since we do not know what happened to Han and wanted to know how we would ever see our heroes bring him out of wherever he was. Seeing Luke have a green light saber is very neat, because one, it is very awesome to see another color and it represents him maturing over the years in between episode five and six. Seeing Luke transform from episode four through six is just an absolute master piece in its' own. It shows that Luke transform from the tatooine boy to the harden man that is the rebel fighter we all know and love. The CGI is just like the others becoming better over the last few episodes. The new places and atmospheres were a great touch that the series needed. Seeing Yoda die was actually kind of sad and heartbreaking to see a puppet die, but was very nice touch to have someone die in the trilogy. The one problem that I have with this is having boba die without him having any major lines, like they could have had him do something permanent to one of the characters or at least be part of a major battle, but instead he becomes the most overrated character in the Star Wars universe. All in all this movie is a great rap up to the series and people should definitely go see.

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Star Wars Episode V Empire Strikes Back 
Absolutely outstanding! They took whatever they did right in the first film and just capitalized on everything to make the absolute best one so far. The way they started and ended the film had to be the best ways imaginable. The acting as good if not better than the first. The CGI was improved by so much more than the first. The Hoth battle scene was the best part of this film showcasing how powerful the empire was and what they are willing to do to win. When the group travels to cloud city it creates a since of calm and when that was broken by Vader showing up that created panic for the viewer. This movie is amazing if you have not seen it go now, and they give the biggest cliffhanger ever.  

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

4.5 out of 5 stars

Star Wars Episode IV A New Hope 
What I thought I was walking into was just another cheesy space journey that was like all the others, but what I got was a masterpiece. Coming into the opening shot to the end shot I enjoyed every minute of this movie. When George Lucas came in with the opening shot of the star destroyer attacking the rebel vessel it created a sense of awe and wonder of what is going on. Also seeing Darth Vader pop on to the scene force choking people shows that he is a figure not to be messed with. This entire movie was completely amazing, but what really was outstanding was the special effects looked much more real than I could've possibly imagine. The only thing that disappointed me was the saber fight which seemed kind of sluggish at the time and slow, but even if this is the first movie I still think the fight could have been better. The acting was phenomenal especially Han Solo which made me think that is how Harrison Ford acts in real life. Everything else about this movie was absolutely brilliant! See this movie when you get a chance.  

Thursday, January 21, 2016

3.5 out of 5 stars

Star Wars Episode III
This Movie could have been so good, but just had some flaws. The flaws of this movie was the over-reliance of CGI the forced romance between Anakin and Padmea, Anakin having long hair which to me personally should have stayed short. The acting was still only sub-par and could have been done much better. Also the visuals were great looking, but still constantly making everything look fake. The movie to me had some redeeming parts like Order 66 Anakin and Obi-wans saber fight. All in all the movie could have been great, but the wonky dialogue and CGI still make the movie bad, see this movie if you want to understand the story line.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

2 out of 5 stars

Star Wars Episode II 
Yet another disappointment. After the fall of the highly anticipated episode I episode II released and became another tragic failure of almost the same mistakes as the first one, with the goofy dialogue and the CGI reliance to make the movie look "beautiful" in some way, but still looks fake! The movie is still showing the saber battles as more kung fu than anything else which is very cool to watch by the way, but just looks as if the saber does not even exist in that world. The acting was below par and yet I still find it hard to see anyone attempting to fix this problem. The forced romance between Padme and Anakin was absolutely horrendous; making the two actors look like two figurines smashing up against each other. There was one redeeming part of the movie, which was the last saber fight between Dooku, Anakin, Obi-wan, and Yoda. That was just great to see Yoda fight someone with a saber, but unfortunately it was majority CGI. The only recommendation I have for this  movie is only go see it for back story on the original trilogy.     

Friday, January 8, 2016

2.5 stars out of 5

Star Wars Episode I
Such a disappointment. This movie was hype up for so long and looked absolutely beautiful, but just happened to be a very big disappointment whether it be the character the ungodly amounts of CGI or just the goofy dialogue in general. The CGI made the movie look really bright and different than the original trilogy, but made the movie look all around fake and like a cartoon. The acting in this movie was just eh; not bad not great, but just okay and the dialogue just seemed forced and painful to even talk. The lightsaber battles which could be argued the best parts of the movies; were also not that fun to watch. Here is the problem with the battles is that they changed the fighting from what we consider normal sword battles like knights to more kung fu like, which is cool, but mixed with the CGI made the fights look non-realistic and fake altogether. The only savior of this movie was Darth Maul, it was amazing to see him and his fighting style with a two bladed saber! All in all the downfall of this movie could have been either the dialogue, the too much CGI, or even just Jar Jar Binks. Whether you see this movie so you can understand the back story of the jedi, just know that it is not that well done.